Day 7 – Making Connections on Diabetes Blog Week

“Click for the Continuing Connections – Sunday 5/17 Link List.
The very first inspiration for Diabetes Blog Week was to help connect our blogging community, and that continues to be the most important reason it’s held every year.  So let’s help foster and continue those connections as we wrap up another Dblog Week.  Share a link to a new blog you’ve found or a new friend you’ve made.  Or pick a random blog off of the Participant’s List, check it out and share it with us.  Let’s take some time today to make new friends.”

First of all, I did miss Day 6, which was favorite posts you’ve written, or why you decided to blog. Since my first blog here was explaining why I’m here, and I’m leaving for NYC for my daughter’s college graduation tomorrow, I decided I could skip it.

Today is the 7th and final day of DBlogWeek, and it is a great topic, as I’ve found several new diabetes blogs I’ve really enjoyed. I look forward to more, as I’ve not had nearly enough time to read all the ones I’ve wanted.  I’m very grateful to Karen Graffeo of Bittersweet for creating this blogging event and doing all the work to bring us together!

A couple of the diabetes blogs I’ve discovered this week and really enjoyed include:

Katy of Bigfoot Child Have Diabetes. She’s smart, funny and a good writer, which are all what matters to me.

Jillian at Push My Buttons and Turn Me On – also funny, smart, and interesting!

One more: Despite My Pancreas same qualities, and I don’t know her name yet…

SO grateful to all of you in the DOC who make me smile, educate me, bring my hope and inspiration, and remind me over and over I’m not doing this alone, and I’m in some great company! Thank you.

2 thoughts on “Day 7 – Making Connections on Diabetes Blog Week

  1. Sara

    been a great week of posts, Lucia 🙂 Enjoyed reading every one – thank you for sharing. Have a great time in NYC and congrats to your daughter!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

